Uncategorized

My Very First Post, Get to know me!!

Hi everyone!! My name is Sarah and as long as I can remember I have loved make up and any and everything beauty. So I thought to myself, “Hey girl, why not make a blog and a YouTube channel to share what you know, and what you love, what you’re passionate about?”

So I did and now here I am!!

I figured, I’ll start the blog first, the YouTube channel is still in the works while I wait on a camera and other things 🙂

But I want you guys to know a little bit about me first.

I’m Sarah, but you can call me Sari (pronounced sare-eeee), my niece gave me that nickname and it has stuck since. I’m 28 years old and I was born in Pittsburgh, PA (this is the part when I  say GO STEELERS!!!). Currently I’m living in a small little town about an hour outside of Cleveland, Ohio called Madison. I have a boyfriend of ten years, and we have ourselves two little fur babies, Riley and Zayna (don’t worry I’m sure all three of them will make an appearance on here at some point). Recently I had surgery on my foot so I’ve been down and out for about two months if not longer, so its time for me to get back to myself and out of this nasty funk!

Okay- now about my love for make up. It started at a young age, really young. I remember one time in fourth grade- Sea World or something came to my school and I had this lipstick color called “Seaweed”, it was this awful green/ turquoise color. I don’t even know where it came from but I was so excited about it so I wore it.  Wellll…I got in trouble.. so much trouble, because of course I was smart enough to not wear it leaving the house, so I put it on when I got to school. Needless to say the teachers didn’t approve and made me take it off, they then proceeded to call my parents.. yes over lipstick. But at that moment I know I wanted to be apart of the beauty industry.  Fast forward about ten years, My boyfriend and I moved to Erie, PA so I could go to Toni & Guy Cosmetology School. So, I went to be a hair stylist, about 3/4 of the way through school I realized I didn’t love it as much as I thought I did, and I was really interested in nails. And that’s how my nail polish obsession began (currently I have about 1,000 bottles). I was good at painting and creative AF, all the girls wanted me to do their nail so, why not go to school to be a nail tech? Well, because I didn’t just love nails, I loved make up too. I wanted to do something that I could do anything or whatever I wanted. So here I am today, writing this blog telling you stuff that you probably care nothing about but don’t worry I’m almost done.

On my blog, I’ll do product reviews, make up tutorials, nail tutorials, DIY skin care (masks and scrubs), etc.  I promise to be always honest, and for this to always be a positive and uplifting blog. I have no time for negativity so if that’s what you’re about, girl bye. Well that’s all for now! Time to get to my first “real” post, not this boring ass shit.

5 thoughts on “My Very First Post, Get to know me!!

  1. Congrats on your first post! I’m definitely following to keep up with the rest of your content. Looking forward to your future posts! I would love it you could stop by HaiPanda.org sometime!
    Mena | femmerewritten.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

