Uncategorized

Jaclyn Hill x Morphe

jaclynhill111

Haaaaay ya’ll!! Hope everything has been well for everyone 🙂 I started physical therapy last week, and it has been kicking my ass! But I am finally to the point where I only need one crutch and they’re working on getting me off of crutches totally, so I am very grateful for that. I apologize for lack of posts, and  I feel like I bombarded you on my first day with four posts, so I laid off for a while, butttt I’M BACKKK!!!

For today’s look I finally talked myself into using my Jaclyn Hill x Morphe palette. It was just so beautiful I didn’t want to use it, but I figured when she releases it again in August I would just buy another one, or two, or three. Hahaha.  But yes,  in case you didn’t get yours yet or you want another there will be another release in August!!!!! WOO WOO!!

So I just wanted to do a subtle look, I’ll get to more dramatic ones at a later date. Also, I’ll probably do swatches of this in the next couple of posts because there is something for everyone in this palette, and like I’ve said before it is just so damn beautiful. Can you marry a palette? Cause this one would be my soul mate.

My face routine is always pretty much the same and you can find that on my Rainforest of the Sea post . Except this time I used Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip brow in dark brown, just because I felt like the auburn looked weird with my hair color how it is now. Also, I know my brows are a hot mess, I’m getting them done Monday, I promise. Pinky swear.

jaclynhill11

So here we go!!! I used Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer to make sure everything stayed put, which it did! Even in this awful,  humid, hot thing we got going on in Ohio right now. After that I applied M.F.E.O all over my lid, followed by Sissy from crease to lash line, and I just blended the two together in my crease. Can we just take a moment to talk about the color Sissy? It is gorgeous!! A beautiful rose gold. Seriously jaw dropping gorgeous!! I just want to say real quick that all the shimmer and glitter shadow in this palette are like butter, they are creamy and smooth and just perfect. Okay girl, get back on track… sooo after I applied Sissy I then applied Faint right in the middle of my lid for a little bit of a POP! On the outer corner I used Cranapple and blended that into my lower lash line and crease. On the inner corner of my eye I applied Faint and blended that with Sissy into the outer corner of my lower lash line, I also applied Faint to my brow bone. And there you go. Eye liner, mascara and you’re done!

jaclynhill1

Oh! My lips!! I’m wearing Kylie Cosmetics in High Maintenance. That’s all till tomorrow folks, where I’ll be sharing another look using the Jaclyn Hill x Morphe palette! YAY!! Take care everyone, till next time. xx

 

 

2 thoughts on “Jaclyn Hill x Morphe

Leave a comment